x

Academic Voices

aims to build the ACW community by sharing the experiences of academic writers.

Subscribe to
Academic Voices
Academic Coaching & Writing
 

The Methodology: Selecting a Research Design for Your Study

Are you confused about what methodology and design to use in your study? One of the most critical tasks in your dissertation journey is the selection of a research methodology and design that align with your problem, purpose, and questions. This webinar offers a crash course in understanding qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methodologies and common designs used for each.

In this webinar you will learn how to:

  • Differentiate among the three types of research methodologies
  • Select a methodology and design that align with your research problem, purpose, and questions

Join Dr. Chris Deason for this webinar December 8, 2016 at:

  • 1 p.m. PST
  • 2 p.m. MST
  • 3 p.m. CST
  • 4 p.m. EST

About the Presenter

Dr. Chris Deason, a Dissertation Coach at ACW, is passionate about helping writers complete their dissertations. Since 2010 Chris has guided dissertation writers with quantitative, qualitative, and mixed methods research designs. For the past 7 years, Chris has been a faculty member (Course Director) at Full Sail University in their online Instructional Design and Technology Master of Science program where he has taught various courses including Educational Design and Evaluation, Digital Media and Learning Applications, and Music and Audio for Instructional Design. Chris is a member of the Society for Information Technology and Teacher Education and sits on the advisory board for the online Global Education Conference (GEC) organized by Steve Hargadon and Lucy Grey. Chris peer referees for the following journals: Education Technology Research and Development (ETR&D), Journal of Educational Psychology, and the Journal of Information Technology and Application in Education (JITAE). Chris’ research interests include culturally relevant pedagogy in the digital age, and applications of digital tools for teaching. Chris’ most recent research and publications efforts have focused on culturally relevant (i.e., hip-hop pedagogy) applications of digital audio workstations in K-12 classroom environments. His recent conference presentations address leveraging Skype to promote world peace, applications of Gestalt design principles to guide curriculum development, and historical role-play for high school history teachers in Second Life. Early in his career, Chris spent 11 years as a high school Algebra and History teacher. During that time he completed an MEd and an EdD in Educational Instructional Technology at Texas Tech University.

ACW
Copyright © 2016 Academic Coaching and Writing LLC. All rights reserved. Dissertation Doctor is a registered trademark of Academic Coaching and Writing LLC.
Dissertation Coach - Academic Writing Coach - Tenure Coach

0 0 0