ACW
Academic Coaching & Writing
Academic Writing Blog

The ePortfolio Edge: Promoting the Professional You

In today’s job market, how can you stand out from the academic crowd? Electronic Portfolios are dynamic online representations of yourself as a professional academic and give you a visual advantage in presenting yourself as both a scholar and a teacher. They are fast becoming standard practice for academics, students, and professionals who need to stand above the rest of the field.

In this ACW webinar you will learn how to

  • assemble materials for your ePortfolio,
  • put together your curriculum vitae (CV)
  • prepare your teaching statement
  • prepare your research statement
  • select an online platform to showcase your professional identity.

Join Liana Silva-Ford for this webinar October 23, 2013 at:

  • noon PDT
  • 1:00 p.m. MDT
  • 2:00 p.m. CDT
  • 3:00 p.m. EDT

About the Presenter


Liana Silva-Ford is a Develpmental Editor at ACW. Liana has experience teaching writing at the collegiate level and providing editing and writing support for academic writers. She worked at the University of Kansas Writing Center as a Graduate Writing Specialist, and has done research and blogged on graduate student writing/writers. She has also worked as a research assistant, developmental editor, and proofreader for faculty members. Liana enjoys helping academic polish their portfolios and move them online. In addition to her work at ACW, Liana is currently Managing Editor and Regular Contributor at Sounding Out!: A Blog About Sound Studies, and Associate Editor and Regular Contributor at University of Venus at Inside Higher Ed. Liana’s dissertation examined representations of New York City as home in the works of African American and Puerto Rican writers. Liana obtained her BA from the University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras Campus, and completed her MA and PhD in the English Department at Binghamton University.

 

 

ACW
Copyright © 2014 Academic Coaching and Writing LLC. All rights reserved.
Dissertation Doctor is a registered trademark of Academic Coaching and Writing LLC.
Dissertation Coach - Academic Writing Coach - Tenure Coach