ACW
Academic Coaching & Writing
Career Coaching Blog

Getting in Sync With Your Tenure Clock

How do you create a quiet mind, what Buddhist writers term “ a mind like water,” when you are working against the tenure clock?

In this webinar  you will learn:

  • Why you need a tenure plan
  • How to start developing a plan
  • What are the three key components of tenure plan
  • How to start putting yourself at the center of your plan

Join Moira for this webinar February 19, 2015:

  • 1:00 p.m. Pacific
  • 2:00 p.m. Mountain
  • 3:00 p.m. Central
  • 4:00 p.m. Eastern

About the Presenter


Moira Killoran, ACW Director of Academic Coaching, is a professionally certified coach with experience in leadership, academic career and dissertation coaching, as well as in qualitative research consulting. As a consultant, she has worked extensively with faculty members, university administrators, and graduate students, assisting them to complete manuscripts, dissertations, and grant proposals. She also has worked with academics to transition out of academia and into new industries. She has been principal investigator (PI) or co-PI for a variety of studies, and has been funded by the NIH, DOD, and SSRC. Moira’s publications focus on gender and identity construction, organizational culture, substance use, and doctor-patient communication. Her faculty appointments have included positions at George Washington University and Whittier College. She received her PhD in cultural anthropology from The University of Texas at Austin, and has post-doctoral training from the University of California-Berkeley and the University of California-San Francisco in medical anthropology.

ACW
Copyright © 2014 Academic Coaching and Writing LLC. All rights reserved.
Dissertation Doctor is a registered trademark of Academic Coaching and Writing LLC.
Dissertation Coach - Academic Writing Coach - Tenure Coach