ACW
Academic Coaching & Writing
Career Coaching Blog

Developing an Academic Support Network

Moira Killoran,  ACW Director of Academic Coaching

Have you found an academic tribe that will support you on your academic journey? Most academics stumble through their work relationships without taking the time to be conscious of who they interact with and how they present themselves.

In this webinar you will learn to:

  • Understand why you need an Academic Support Network;
  • Identify potential members of your Academic Support Network;
  • Define the roles of members of your Academic Support Network;
  • Use a tool to plan and build your Academic Career Support Network; and
  • Develop strategies to learn how to "Make the Ask."

Join Moira Killoran for this webinar November 20, 2014 at:

  • 1 p.m.  PST
  • 2 p.m. MST
  • 3 p.m. CST
  • 4 p.m. EST

About the Presenter


Moira Killoran
Moira Killoran, ACW Director of Academic Coaching, is a professionally certified coach with experience in leadership, academic career and dissertation coaching, as well as in qualitative research consulting. As a consultant, she has worked extensively with faculty members, university administrators, and graduate students, assisting them to complete manuscripts, dissertations, and grant proposals. She also has worked with academics to transition out of academia and into new industries. She has been principal investigator (PI) or co-PI for a variety of studies, and has been funded by the NIH, DOD, and SSRC. Moira’s publications focus on gender and identity construction, organizational culture, substance use, and doctor-patient communication. Her faculty appointments have included positions at George Washington University and Whittier College. She received her PhD in cultural anthropology from The University of Texas at Austin, and has post-doctoral training from the University of California-Berkeley and the University of California-San Francisco in medical anthropology.

ACW
Copyright © 2014 Academic Coaching and Writing LLC. All rights reserved.
Dissertation Doctor is a registered trademark of Academic Coaching and Writing LLC.
Dissertation Coach - Academic Writing Coach - Tenure Coach